Committee/Team Managers - How to Get Involved

Our Athletics centre is run by a dedicated group of volunteers.  It's vital that we continuously involve new parents to ensure the centre has sufficient volunteers to continue functioning as the current committee members retire.

If you can help in any way, please contact our secretary at  We offer a discount on membership fees for the children of committee members, team managers and starters.

Team Managers are vital to the running of each session.  We aim to have at least one parent acting as Team Manager for each group, assisted by older athletes from the Centre.  Team Managers guide our groups from event to event at our Saturday sessions, and assist with Relay training/team management. No special knowledge is required to act as a TM.  Please contact if you wish to help as a Team Manager.

Click here for the Team Manager List including contact details

Joining the committee is a rewarding way to contribute your talents and goodwill, supporting your local centre and community.  If you are unsure, joining as a general committee member is a great way to get involved without taking on a specific role (which we understand can be daunting for new volunteers).

The committee is a very supportive and encouraging group of like-minded people, dedicated to bringing out the best in our Little Athletes; all contributions are valuable.

Committee Positions for 2020-21 are as follows:

Position Name
President Scott Wilcock
Vice President Mat Lorencak
Secretary Matthew Fleischmann
Treasurer James Dunstan
Registrar Lalani Sirimanne
COVID-Safe Officers Tanya Stefanec, Paula Pryor
Position Name
Assistant Treasurer  
Assistant Secretary  
Assistant Registar Cameron Cunningham
Competition Coordinator Alexandra Woods
Assistant Equipment Paul Mark
Arena Coordinator Maddy Woods
Rosters Sophie Bourke and Denise Batchelor
On Track Coordinator Tina and Dale Towler
Chief of Officials Sue Tobin
Canteen Coordinator Tina Towler and Paivi Bertucci
Relay Coaching Coordinator Lucy Jackson
BBQ Coordinator Lukas Zdanius
Uniforms Liesel Van Straaten
  Paivi Bertucci
Coaching Coordinator Wayne Dyball
Centre Training Coordinator Erina Cunningham
IT/ Records Lyn Ockerby
Assistant Records Vacant
Cross Country Coordinator Vacant
Special Events  
Sponsorship Charmaine van Rooyen
Transition Coordinator – Seniors Glenda Smith
Region & State Team Managers Tanya Stefanec
  Maddy Woods
Mentone Track & Field Liaison Cameron Cunningham
ChildSafe Officer(s) Charmaine van Rooyen
  Jemima Hoult
Set Up Coordinator Vacant
Pack Up Coordinator Paul Mark
Website Scott Wilcock
General Committee Tony Falkingham
  Meg Finch
  Akanesi Ofahengaue
  Lalani Sirimanne


Nomination Process

Nominations for committee positions for the following season close 2 days before our AGM.

The process for nominating for our Committee is as follows:

Executive Committee (President/Vice President/Secretary/Treasurer/Registrar):

Committee (all other positions):

  • No form necessary.  Simply email to express your interest in a role (or roles) before the closing date.

If multiple nominations are received for the same role, a secret ballot will be held at the AGM to decide the outcome.

If no nominations are received for a role, the role may be filled from the floor at the AGM.

If you have any questions about what any of the roles involve, please don't hesitate to ask!